Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Fairfield Community School District

High School


Ajax Loading Image


FHS All-State Students

Fairfield High school sent 10 students to the Iowa All State Music Festival held Nov. 21-23 on the Iowa State Campus in Ames. 

Nine choir students and one band student attended the festival. These students were selected to the choir and band following a rigorous tryout process in October. Students prepare material fo the tryouts, then go up against other music students throughout the state for all state selection. Those making the band and choir represent the top 1.7 percent of the high school music students in the state.

Claire Epperson, junior clarinet player, auditioned for chair placement while in Ames and was placed 29th chair in the state. This is 4 chairs higher than her placement last year.

Senior choir students Megan Higgins and Devika Pharasi attended all state for all four years in high school.

Claire Epperson, Clarinet

David Burnett
Aven Gottshall
Megan Higgins
Zach Holcomb
Michael Holt
Logan Nelson
Devika Pharasi 
Alyson Reid
Jakob Watson

Choir Students selected as alternates

Sophia Fritz
Nathan Whitney

Directors for the Fairfield band and choir are Jim Edgeton and Zach Reiter

All-state members with directors                            All-state students